Phraseexpress, ftw and Microsoft Word NOT WORKING together

1. Posts : 4
    64 4 GB

Phraseexpress, ftw and Microsoft Word NOT WORKING together

I am currently using Phraseexpress for Medical Transcription, along with the ftw transcriber (a stand-alone player) and trying to transcribe into word documents (365 subscription).

I have tried everything in my knowledge base including researching for hours on-end and cannot figure out why:
    PhraseExpress (expander program) just quits. No specific time, no apparent reason, just typing along at a fast pace and it completely stops. The program then absolutely will not work until I shut it down, and after so many times of that just to complete ONE report, I have to eventually uninstall and reinstall to get it going again.

Support is of NO HELP for either Phraseexpress or ftw. I have been using PE for over 18 years. I have a paid subscription (not cheap!) that basically is not working correctly and I had to switch back to the free program. I have over 19,000 entries.

This is my RIGHT HAND tool but I simply am losing money due to the time it is taking to complete reports, whereas in the past normally I can fly through reports when it is working correctly.

I even bought a brand new PC thinking it would help, and it seems worse than ever.

No one has been able to help me. CCleaner has not worked, bypassing McAfee on these programs has not worked. Multiple settings have not worked.

It has to be something in Word...

Right now, the PE expander is working perfectly. As soon as I open up a Word document, it will shut down.

I have tried so many settings in Word. I do not use the autocorrect, it is shut off.

When I do transcribe for another company on their platform, PE works fine.

I am not sure if it is the ftw transcriber or Microsoft Word, but something is negatively interfering.