Windows 10: The Space Stuff thread

Page 24 of 38 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast
  1.    06 Feb 2018 #231

    What a spectacular show!
      My ComputersSystem Spec

  2. z3r010's Avatar
    Posts : 7,109
    Windows 10 Workstation x64
    Thread Starter
       06 Feb 2018 #232

    Awesome.
      My ComputersSystem Spec

  3. Anak's Avatar
    Posts : 430
    10 Home 64-bit | v1803 | Build -17134.345
       06 Feb 2018 #233

    Beautiful!
      My ComputersSystem Spec

  4. Wynona's Avatar
    Posts : 21,496
    Windows 10 Skip Ahead Preview Build 18219
       06 Feb 2018 #234

    Fantastic show!

    Reuse - Repurpose - Recycle!
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  5. ICIT2LOL's Avatar
    Posts : 830
    7 and 10 on various machines
       06 Feb 2018 #235

    Anak said: View Post
    Attachment 175798
    Image Source

    The launch window Tuesday opens at 1:30 p.m. EST (1830 GMT) and extends until 4 p.m. EST (2100 GMT). Check about 1pm to see if video is running.

    Am just amazed how they get those boosters back the car well not a fan of electric ones and beyond Mars it probably will end up on some alien car lot or impounded for non payment of parking fines LOL!!
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  6. Anak's Avatar
    Posts : 430
    10 Home 64-bit | v1803 | Build -17134.345
       06 Feb 2018 #236

    A Small Hiccup...


    z3r010 said: View Post
    That was an awesome landing, two down one to go.

    Though the Falcon Heavy’s outer cores successfully landed after launch this afternoon, the middle core of SpaceX’s huge rocket missed the drone ship where it was supposed to land, a source tells The Verge. SpaceX later confirmed The Verge’s reporting in a press conference.

    The center core was only able to relight one of the three engines necessary to land, and so it hit the water at 300 miles per hour. Two engines on the drone ship were taken out when it crashed, SpaceX CEO Elon Musk said in a press call after the rocket launch.

    It’s a small hiccup in an otherwise successful first flight. The Falcon Heavy rocket took off from NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, Florida, at 3:45PM ET on Wednesday and made a beautiful arc to space. About two and a half minutes after liftoff, the two outer boosters of the rocket broke away and returned to Earth. The pair then touched down just seconds apart on SpaceX’s two ground landing pads at the Cape called Landing Zone 1 and Landing Zone 2.

    At about three minutes after liftoff, the center core broke away from the upper stage — the top portion of the rocket that is carrying the Falcon Heavy’s payload, Musk’s Tesla Roadster. It then attempted to land on SpaceX’s drone ship, but live video of the landing stalled just before the core was slated to make its touchdown. “We lost the center core,” someone said on a separate, unlisted live stream of the launch.

    Audio: “We lost the center core” #FalconHeavy @SpaceX pic.twitter.com/OaJhMa7f2U
    — Drew King (@King_Drew16) February 6, 2018
    Source: The middle booster of SpaceX’s Falcon Heavy rocket failed to land on its drone ship
      My ComputersSystem Spec

  7. ICIT2LOL's Avatar
    Posts : 830
    7 and 10 on various machines
       06 Feb 2018 #237

    Yep well it just amazes me how they get the stages to land as they do that is some technology.
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  8. Anak's Avatar
    Posts : 430
    10 Home 64-bit | v1803 | Build -17134.345
       06 Feb 2018 #238

    It sure is, I posted a link to some more pix of the car being readied for the launch pod back on 7F
      My ComputersSystem Spec

  9. Cliff S's Avatar
    Posts : 21,727
    Win10 Pro, Win10 Pro N, Win10 Home, Win10 Pro Insider Fast Ring, Windows 8.1 Pro, Ubuntu
       09 Feb 2018 #239

    Updates:
    (Feb. 11:) A Russian Soyuz rocket will launch the 69th Progress cargo delivery ship to the International Space Station at 3:58 a.m. EST (0858 GMT). The Progress spacecraft is expected to arrive at the space station at 7:24 a.m. EST (1224 GMT).
    (Feb. 15:) A partial solar eclipse will be visible in southern South America, the Pacific, the Atlantic and Antarctica. [Solar Eclipse Guide 2018: When, Where & How to See Them]
    (Feb. 17:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Paz satellite for Hisdesat of Madrid, Spain from Vandenberg Air Force Base at 9:22 a.m. EST (1422 GMT). [Watch Live]
    (Feb. 22:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Hispasat 30W-6 communications satellite from Cape Canaveral, Florida. [Watch Live]
    (March 13:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the Dragon CRS-14 spacecraft on a cargo delivery mission to the International Space Station from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida. [Watch Live]
    (March 18:) A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 10 Iridium Next satellites from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California at 11:19 a.m. EDT (1519 GMT).

      My ComputersSystem Spec

  10. Cliff S's Avatar
    Posts : 21,727
    Win10 Pro, Win10 Pro N, Win10 Home, Win10 Pro Insider Fast Ring, Windows 8.1 Pro, Ubuntu
       11 Feb 2018 #240

      My ComputersSystem Spec


 
Page 24 of 38 FirstFirst ... 14222324252634 ... LastLast

Related Threads
While using really old software; like Visual Basic Pro 5.0,may not fit in the millennial mindset or the Microsoft marketing strategy; as aretired old fashion engineer and sometime software guy, Windows 10 does offersome stability and neat features I...
Fun Stuff in Chillout Room
Some fun things to paste into Google Search and press Enter: - Google in 1998 - Do a Barrel Roll - Zerg Rush - Blink HTML
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

© Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 14:36.
Find Us