I have three users (all with local accounts) on my PC and some time ago I disabled the auto-login using the process described here:
Solved Help with multiple users login screen!

This worked perfectly as the users appeared in alphabetical order as follows:
UserA (with the user picture in the centre of the screen)
UserB
UserC

Recently, the order has changed to (I don't know why!):
UserB (with the user picture in the centre of the screen)
UserA
UserC

I would like to change the order back to how it was originally, as UserA is the primary user of this computer. UserA currently has to click on 'UserA' and then 'Sign In' rather than just 'Sign In'

Note: UserB is the only account that is password protected.

Does anyone have any ideas how to do this?

Many thanks