Relocating Users Folder

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

  1. Posts : 17,642
    Windows 10 Pro
       #11

    You are welcome.
      My Computer


  2. Posts : 1
    Win 10 PRO 64bit
       #12

    Duplicate users after relocating


    Thanks Kari for the excellent tutorial "Relocating users on Windows 10".
    It worked perfectly for me.
    Nevertheless, after the process is complete, I'm left with 2 versions for each user:
    1) G:\users\Raul\....
    2) G:\users\Raul.<my.systemname>\....

    Why? Windows seems to be using the second one.
    What do I do with the first one?

    P.s. I'm positive there was no "users" folder on G: before I started the process.
      My Computer


 

  Related Discussions
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 14:20.
Find Us




Windows 10 Forums