If I am logged on a local account and add a jump drive, does Microsoft have the same 'privacy' access to that drive when I log off local account and then log onto a Microsoft account?

In other words, once I log onto MS account, does Microsoft have the same access to data on the jump drive that they have for data created while using the MS account?