mrgeek said: View Post
I assume the contents in the old user folder name will not be transferred to the new user folder in the new account

Correct, they are separate users with their own folders and contents.

Maybe then it best to keep the old user folder name and its contents and not delete it . Can the info be copied over to the new folder name?


This is the easiest thing to do, if all you want is to change the User name under C:/Users. Just open This PC for each user in side by side windows, then Copy all the folder contents to the corresponding New User's folders; eg, Pictures to Pictures, Music to Music, etc. Once you're satisfied, the original, undesired User can be deleted, as long as the New User is an Admin.
Looks easy enough. Thanks