Windows warns me that another user is logged in when I shutdown.


  1. Posts : 2
    Windows 10
       #1

    Windows warns me that another user is logged in when I shutdown.


    Dear all,

    I have three user accounts (one admin and two normal) on my system (Windows 10 pro 64, 1709). I am using two of them regularly. For the past months, I have been running into messages saying that another user is logged in when I try to restart or shutdown, even when I had not logged in with another account. It is not that I forgot a few times that I had logged in; it really happens almost every day or every other day.

    When it happens, if I look at the list of users through the start menu (the small menu for switching user), I sometimes see the other user account with the "Signed in" status.

    I reinstalled the system once (for another reason), changed the passwords a couple of times, but it goes on. I am not using this machine in a risky environment, and I don't have any special/risky software installed (BitDefender, MS Office, Visual Studio, Hyper-V, MATLAB, ArcGIS, and a bunch of other things for scientific computing e.g. Anaconda).

    Does anybody know what is happening and/or how I can see what process/service/other is login in?

    Thank you and best regards,
    Cedric
      My Computer


  2. Posts : 1,471
    Win10 Home x64 - 1809
       #2
      My Computers


  3. Posts : 2
    Windows 10
    Thread Starter
       #3

    Thank you Eagle51, this is exactly it! +1
      My Computer


 

  Related Discussions
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:07.
Find Us




Windows 10 Forums