Published by


Brink's Avatar
Administrator

Posts: 21,633

Show Printable Version 


How to Add Set save location to Context Menu of Libraries in Windows 10

information   Information
Libraries gather folders that are stored in different locations so you can browse them in one place. You can include folders and drives to a library as you like, and set a default save location and public save location for the library.

A library's default save location determines which included folder an item will be stored to when you copy, move, or save it to the library.

A library's public save location determines which included folder an item will be stored to when users or homegroups that you set to share the library with copy, move, or save the item to the library.

You can add the Set save location and Set public save location context menus to libraries and library backgrounds that will let you quickly set a default save location and public save location for a library.

This tutorial will show you how to add Set save location to the context menu of libraries for all users in Windows 10.

While you must be signed in as an administrator to add or remove the context menu, all users will be able to use the context menu.


EXAMPLE: "Set save location" and "Set public save location" context menus
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Set_save_location_context_menu.png 
Views:	32 
Size:	21.8 KB 
ID:	115560



Here's How:

1. Do step 2 (add) or step 3 (remove) below for what you would like to do.


 2. To Add "Set save location" and "Set public save location" to Context Menu of Libraries

A) Click/tap on the Download button below to download the file below, and go to step 4 below.

Add_Set_save_location_to_context_menu_of_libraries.reg

download


 3. To Remove "Set save location" and "Set public save location" from Context Menu of Libraries

NOTE: This is the default setting.

A) Click/tap on the Download button below to download the file below, and go to step 4 below.

Remove_Set_save_location_from_context_menu_of_libraries.reg

download

4. Save the .reg file to your desktop.

5. Double click/tap on the downloaded .reg file to merge it.

6. If prompted, click on Run, Yes (UAC), Yes, and OK to approve the merge.

7. You can now delete the downloaded .reg file if you like.


That's it,
Shawn