Local account has the same privileges as logging in with a Microsoft Account. The first account created during setup is a member of the administrators group by default regardless of which type of account you chose. It's only the second user account etc created that will default to standard user. I've done it. Switching from one to the other won't affect your privileges either, you stay a member of the administrators group. I've done that too.