How to Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app


The Photos app is included in Windows 10 by default. You can use the Photos app to view and edit your photos and videos, make movies, and create albums. You can use video remix to instantly create a video from photos and videos you select. Use the video editor for fine-tuned adjustments change filters, text, camera motion, music, and more. You can even add 3D effects like butterflies, lasers, or explosions that magically appear in your video.

When you delete a file from within the Photos app, you will see a delete confirmation dialog by default before the file and all exact duplicates are moved to the Recycle Bin in Windows 10.

This tutorial will show you how to enable or disable to show a delete confirmation dialog when requesting to delete a file in the Photos apps for your account in Windows 10.


Contents

  • Option One: Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Photos app from Delete Confirmation Dialog
  • Option Two: Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Photos app from Photos app Settings



EXAMPLE: Delete confirmation dialog when deleting a file in Photos app
Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app-photos_app_delete_confirmation_dialog.png





OPTION ONE

Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Photos app from Delete Confirmation Dialog


1 Open the Photos app.

2 Delete a file in the Photos app you no longer want. (see screenshot below)

Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app-photos_app_delete_confirmation_dialog-1.jpg

3 Check the Don't show this warning again box in the delete confirmation dialog, and click/tap on Delete. (see screenshot below)

Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app-photos_app_delete_confirmation_dialog-2.png

4 You can now close the Photos app if you like.






OPTION TWO

Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Photos app from Photos app Settings


1 Open the Photos app.

2 Click/tap on the See more (3 dots) button, and click/tap on Settings. (see screenshot below)

Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app-photos_app_delete_confirmation_dialog_settings-1.png

3 Under the Viewing and editing settings, turn on (default) or off Display delete confirmation dialog for what you want. (see screenshot below)

Enable or Disable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows 10 Photos app-photos_app_delete_confirmation_dialog_settings-2.png

4 You can now close the Photos app if you like.


That's it,
Shawn