How to Delete Offline Files Sync Schedule in Windows


Offline Files is a feature of Sync Center that makes network files available to a user, even if the network connection to the server is unavailable.

Users can use offline files (if enabled) to make their network files always available offline to keep a copy of the files stored on the network on your computer. This allows users to work with them even when they are not connected to the network or a server is unavailable. The next time the user connects to the network or the server is available, their offline files on your computer will automatically sync to the network files on the server to update.

Users can also create custom sync schedules for their Offline Files sync partnerships to begin at a scheduled time they want or for when an event occurs.

User can view, edit, or delete their existing Offline Files sync schedules at anytime.

See also:

This tutorial will show you how to delete existing Offline Files sync schedules for your account in Windows 7, Windows 8, and Windows 10.

In Windows 7, the offline files feature is only available in the Professional, Ultimate, and Enterprise editions.

In Windows 8, the offline files feature is only available in the Pro and Enterprise editions.

In Windows 10, the offline files feature is only available in the Pro, Enterprise, and Education editions.




Here's How:

1. Open the Control Panel (icons view), and click/tap on the Sync Center icon.

2. Click/tap on the View sync partnerships link on the left side of Sync Center, and click/tap on the Offline Files sync partnership you want to delete a sync schedule for. (see screenshot below)

Name:  Delete_Offline_Files_sync_schedule-1.jpg
Views: 112
Size:  51.1 KB

3. Click/tap on the Schedule button on the toolbar. (see screenshot below)

Name:  Delete_Offline_Files_sync_schedule-2.jpg
Views: 99
Size:  42.3 KB

4. Click/tap on the Delete an existing sync schedule option. (see screenshot below)

Name:  Delete_Offline_Files_sync_schedule-4.png
Views: 89
Size:  15.5 KB

5. Select one or more sync schedules you want to delete, and click/tap on the Delete button. Repeat until you have deleted all the sync schedules you want. (see screenshot below)

Name:  Delete_Offline_Files_sync_schedule-5.png
Views: 86
Size:  17.6 KB

6. When finished deleting sync schedules, click/tap on the OK. (see screenshot below)

Name:  Delete_Offline_Files_sync_schedule-6.png
Views: 89
Size:  12.7 KB

7. You can now close the Sync Center if you like.


That's it,
Shawn