Photo APP "weird" sharing content message


  1. Posts : 668
    Win 10 pro
       #1

    Photo APP "weird" sharing content message


    I notice that every time i save an edited image with Photo i have a spooky message

    "Salvataggio e condivisione del contenuto in corso ..." which more or less translate to:

    "saving and content sharing ..." what content is it sharing to what/who ? quite a weird message.


    Warning, rant mode:

    It's really sad that the interface of this OS is all focused towards tablet/phone market to cover
    what? a couple of hundred of windows 10 phone sold, the whole desktop/laptot interface is
    totally screwed.

    Photo APP "weird" sharing content message-mos.png
    I do not see any windows 10 phone for sale, yet the whole interface is focused toward
    a mobile market mah
      My Computer

  2. dalchina's Avatar
    Posts : 30,109
    Win 10 Pro (1903)
       #2

    Hi, I would guess it's something to do with uploading to a cloud service such as OneDrive- try monitoring your internet connection when saving a photo (if it generates enough traffic to be visible)- or even disconnect your internet to see if that changes the message.

    I don't see that message, but I've not changed any related settings either, and don't use it.

    See the Tutorial section and search for sharing:
    Windows 10 Tutorial Index Windows 10 Tutorials
    E.g.
    See Shared OneDrive Files and Folders Windows 10 Network Sharing Tutorials

    Please note- no one's forcing you to use Photos. You can download all manner of photo viewers (many for free); you can even reinstate the old Win 7 Photo Viewer (see the Tutorial section).

    You could even download a different photo viewer program from the Store.

    A putative advantage of MS apps is integration with services, syncing between devices. But they may seem limited compared to desktop style programs which have been around for years, but are not integrated in the same way.

    I use Win 10 very much as Win 7- desktop style. Replacing the poor (my opinion- with specific justification) Win 10 start menu with Classic Shell, gives me a great trouble-free functional start menu which correctly displays my deeply nested start menu, and provides better search features, as well as being customisable. Just no tiles.
      My Computers


  3. Posts : 668
    Win 10 pro
    Thread Starter
       #3

    dalchina said:
    Hi, I would guess it's something to do with uploading to a cloud service such as OneDrive-

    I don't see that message, but I've not changed any related settings either, and don't use it.
    Onedrive is disabled in my system.

    It does not happen for every change you make, if you like try to open a picture/photo go into
    draw mode, draw/write something, save -> you will possibly see the message.
    This does not happens if you apply a filter and save (the message is only "save").

    Thanks, Roy.
      My Computer


 

  Related Discussions
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

© Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16.
Find Us




Windows 10 Forums