I have two programs in compatibilty mode, ClipX, and Jasc Paint Shop Pro, run as XP SP3 compatibility.

Since the last big update (Spring update-last week), everytime these programs load, I have a yes/no pop up to allow computer changes.

Cicking 'more details' takes me to:
User Accounts > Change User Account Control settings > ...notify about changes to your computer

The only solution to avoid this pop up is to set the notifier to 'Never notify' but that is not recommended.

Ive tried uninstalling and reinstalling and resetting the compatibilty with the same effect.

I'm running as administrator.

Is there a better solution?