What does File History "Reconnect you drive" mean?


  1. Posts : 123
    Windows 10
       #1

    What does File History "Reconnect you drive" mean?


    What does "Reconnect you drive" mean?

    What does  File History "Reconnect you drive" mean?-untitled.-1png.png

    What does  File History "Reconnect you drive" mean?-untitled-2.png

      My Computer

  2. Brink's Avatar
    Posts : 57,946
    64-bit Windows 10 Pro for Workstations build 21390
       #2

    Hello mobile1, :)

    The notification is letting you know that the drive you selected to save your File History on is not connected, and needs to be connected to be able to save your File History on.

    If you don't want to use File History, then you can turn off File History to stop this notification.

    https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/5...dows-10-a.html

    If you do want to use File History, then you will need to either leave the drive connected or select a new drive to save to.

    https://www.tenforums.com/tutorials/5...dows-10-a.html
      My Computers


 

  Related Discussions
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:02.
Find Us




Windows 10 Forums