I did some messing around with my new laptop: creating a workgroup, transferring some files, deleting administrator account... So I had to reformat it. The problem is that now every time I power up my reformatted laptop it asks other computers in the network to join the old homegroup from before... I tried creating a new homegroup on the laptop but the other computers still see the old one first. I tried to join another homegroup with the laptop but I keep getting errors. So something, somewhere on the laptop is still actively broadcasting the formatted homegroup in my network, but I have no idea what or how to delete it.

I tried deleting all files in C:\Windows\ServiceProfiles\LocalService\AppData\Roaming\PeerNetworking but it doesn't seem to do anything...