I copied the ..\Pictures\Screenshots folder to an external drive to backup the files in the directory. As expected the new directory on the external drive was named "Screenshots".

I believed I could change the name of the folder on the external drive, and safely know it was uniquely named (for example, I named it "Screenshots Change Name" as in the following attached images). However, a second subsequent copying of the ..\Pictures\Screenshots folder (containing different screenshot images following recreation of the User account) to the external drive did not create a second instance of the folder named "Screenshots". Rather, it overwrote the files in the folder I thought was safely uniquely named as an earlier backup that would be untouched.

Please explain why the properties of the folder name appear to be in conflict when I compare General and Share properties' names. Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (20).png 
Views:	4 
Size:	834.3 KB 
ID:	149797Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (21).png 
Views:	4 
Size:	833.9 KB 
ID:	149798Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (22).png 
Views:	3 
Size:	859.3 KB 
ID:	149799Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (23).png 
Views:	3 
Size:	862.9 KB 
ID:	149800Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Screenshot (24).png 
Views:	3 
Size:	852.3 KB 
ID:	149801