Windows 10: reset this PC
reset this PC
I have the message that I am unable to use Reset because UAC is set to always notify me of system changes. Can someone explain this to me as I have not yet found an explanation by searching on google.
Does it allow you to reset the PC if you set UAC to the default setting?
uac and windows 10 reset this pc
Probably but my question is why? And why do I have to redcuse the protection offered by UAC (assuming that it is as useful as it once purported) to be able to use this feature?
EDIT: Yes it does....
I'm not sure why that UAC setting would be blocking it somehow either.
Could be a Permission Problem if you have change permissions on your HD or a leftover bug from the update 2 months ago
Well UAC is blocking it because my guess did you log in with admin rights "the normal account" or have you change account to a user because then you can't do anything have a look at your account and see what it is admin or user
Sorry, which update..?
Getting an infinite loading sort of error where my comp goes to HP loading screen, blackscreen, turns off, and repeats. Very annoying and nothing I've seen so far is working. I don't have a disk or drive to use to reload Windows with, and I didn't...
I don't really know where to put this so I'm not sure whether it will be answered here or not but here goes. Basically last night I turned my computer off the same way I have done for the past few months nothing different not even an update but as...
I bought a used PC that came with Windows 10, upgraded from Windows 7. There are still files and such left over from the previous owner so I wanted to do a complete reset of windows 10 and return to factory defaults. The problem is that when I go...
Just finished upgrading to 10 and I'd like to reset everything to factory. My question is: If I choose the restore factory settings option (which restores my PC to it's original OS), will that reset me back to Windows 8, or is my...
If one were to apply this reset, would the bookmarks/passwords be restored with synch setting, or would one lose all of them?