Welcome to the Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party!

Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast
  1. Kari's Avatar
    Posts : 15,250
    Windows 10 Pro
       04 Jul 2015 #1

    Welcome to the Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party!


    Tip   Tip
    The live stream of each of the four live events can be seen here: Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party Live Stream - Windows 10 Forums

    Note   Note
    Part 3 finished.

     Coming next: Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party - Part 4


    • TF Windows 10 Launch Party Part 4, Recap: Windows 10 Day 1 :)


     Countdown & Live Stream:




    Last part of todays events starting in half an hour. Join the chat at Join Skype Meeting. See the exact start time in your timezone at TenForums Windows 10 Launch Party, Part 4


    Welcome to the Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party!


    An open invitation to all TenForums.com members & Windows Insiders: Come to launch Windows 10 with us on 29th of July 2015, starting at 00:00 (12 AM) UTC and going on the whole day.


    The Launch Party will be held online as a Skype meeting. You do not need any MS, Skype or other accounts to attend, just pop in as often during the day as you wish. The Launch Party will be streamed live here: Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party Live Stream - Windows 10 Forums

    information   Information
    The Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party will be online on Wednesday 29th of July in four parts. Part 1 should allow the members from Asia and Oceania to attend, Part 2 should be OK for the members from EMEA (Europe, Middle-East, Africa) and the Part 3 for our North and South American members. Each of these three online events will be live when Windows 10 will be released in those markets in question.

    The fourth and last part will be afternoon in American timezones, evening in Europe, to discuss about the day, first impressions of the Day 1 of Windows 10, press coverage and such.

    Windows 10 will be launched at 8 AM local time in all major regions. Check the countdown to your local launch time: Windows 10 Countdown

    You can of course attend all four sessions if you so wish! Pop in and out as often as you want to.

    • TF Windows 10 Launch Party Part 1, Asia & Oceania :)
    • Start at 00:00 (12 AM) UTC, check the time in your local timezone: TenForums Windows 10 Launch Party, Part 1
    • Mumbai 05:30 (5:30 AM)
    • Beijing 08:00 (8 AM)
    • Tokyo 09:00 (9 AM)
    • Melbourne 10:00 (10 AM)


    • TF Windows 10 Launch Party Part 2, Europe :)
    • Start at 06:00 (6 AM) UTC, check the time in your local timezone: TenForums Windows 10 Launch Party, Part 2
    • London 07:00 (7 AM)
    • Berlin 08:00 (8 AM)
    • Moscow 09:00 (9 AM)
    • Dubai 10:00 (10 AM)


    • TF Windows 10 Launch Party Part 3, The Americas :)
    • Start at 15:00 (3 PM) UTC, check the time in your local timezone: TenForums Windows 10 Launch Party, Part 3
    • Seattle (Redmond) 08:00 (8 AM)
    • Edmonton 09:00 (9 AM)
    • Chicago 10:00 (10 AM)
    • New York 11:00 (11 AM)


    • Note   Note
      Parts 1, 2 & 3 finished.
    • TF Windows 10 Launch Party Part 4, Recap: Windows 10 Day 1 :)
    • Start at 20:00 (8 PM) UTC, check the time in your local timezone: TenForums Windows 10 Launch Party, Part 4
    • Seattle (Redmond) 13:00 (1 PM)
    • New York 16:00 (4 PM)
    • London 21:00 (9 PM)
    • Berlin 22:00 (10 PM)

    The chat will be online 30 minutes before the start time of each part and will remain online as long as there are attendees, at least three hours each part. A link to each live chat session will be posted here in this thread half an hour before the start of the each part. You are welcome to join with you webcam, too, and present your new Windows 10 desktop if you so like.

    See this tutorial for instructions in joining the live chat using the Lync Windows App as a guest if joining from Windows 8 or later: Lync App - Join an Online Meeting as Guest - Windows 10 Forums

    If you will join using Windows 7 or older or any other OS or do not want to install the Lync App, see this Microsoft support article for instructions in joining using the Skype for Business Web App: Join a Skype Meeting with Skype for Business Web App

    Notice that whichever of the two above mentioned apps you use to join the chat, you will not need any Skype, Skype for Business or MS Account. Simply select a screen name for you and join. It would be nice if everyone would use their forums username :).

    Note   Note
    Legal notice:

    Please notice that this event will be streamed live at the TenForums.com and recorded for later viewing
    The stream and recording will include everything you say and / or type in chat, present from your PC and show from your webcam


    TF Launch Party on YouTube for you to share:



    Follow us on Twitter at @TenForums & @TFLaunchParty (#TFlaunchParty).

    See you online on July 29!

    Note   Note
    Please join us this Saturday 25th of July in "the dress rehearsal", the final rehearsal before the big event. Read more about the TF Saturday Live Chat here.
    Last edited by Kari; 29 Jul 2015 at 14:30.
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  2. Kari's Avatar
    Posts : 15,250
    Windows 10 Pro
    Thread Starter
       04 Jul 2015 #2

    Something to share:

      My ComputerSystem Spec

  3.    04 Jul 2015 #3

    Sounds Good Kari, I am working nights so got to get a Little sleep during the day but will try to pop in.
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  4. Kari's Avatar
    Posts : 15,250
    Windows 10 Pro
    Thread Starter
       04 Jul 2015 #4

    Se you (hopefully) there Alan :)
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  5. Cliff S's Avatar
    Posts : 22,322
    Win10 Pro, Win10 Pro N, Win10 Home, Win10 Pro Insider Fast Ring, Windows 8.1 Pro, Ubuntu
       04 Jul 2015 #5

    Kari you've done it again!!!

    Too bad you cant' send a link for this as an invitation to all Designer Media Forums members inbox as an invitation, being it's a very important event. But I'm sure there would be some negative feedback for that.
      My ComputersSystem Spec

  6. Kari's Avatar
    Posts : 15,250
    Windows 10 Pro
    Thread Starter
       04 Jul 2015 #6

    I will post the link, Sway and video at SF, EF and PCHF, too :).
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  7. Dude's Avatar
    Posts : 12,552
    Windows 10 Pro X64
       04 Jul 2015 #7

    I have been looking forward to this. Then realized I will be at work during this and more than likely wont have time to join.
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  8. Kari's Avatar
    Posts : 15,250
    Windows 10 Pro
    Thread Starter
       04 Jul 2015 #8

    Dude, I really hope to see you there but of course, the real life comes first!
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  9.    04 Jul 2015 #9

    Kari said: View Post
    Something to share:


    Shared on FB
      My ComputerSystem Spec

  10. Kari's Avatar
    Posts : 15,250
    Windows 10 Pro
    Thread Starter
       04 Jul 2015 #10

    Thanks Alan!
      My ComputerSystem Spec


 
Page 1 of 22 12311 ... LastLast

Related Threads
In this post you can follow the Ten Forums Windows 10 Launch Party Live Stream (with TimeShift in case you missed something!). Click the Play button on embedded video to see the countdown to the next event and to watch the event when it has started....
Hello everyone! I unfortunately haven't been keeping up with the forums lately (think about six months or so?) but all is well, the compulator is running Windows 10 and about to install the latest build, the secondary Nokia Lumia 635 (along with my...
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:27.
Find Us