The Space Stuff thread

Page 78 of 83 FirstFirst ... 28687677787980 ... LastLast
  1. elbmek's Avatar
    Posts : 1,407
    Win 10 x 64 Home
       #771

    try again but sack the meteologist
      My Computer

  2. Paul Black's Avatar
    Posts : 5,171
    Win 10 Pro 64-bit v1909 - Build 18363 Custom ISO Install
       #772

    Hello @simrick,
    simrick said:
    I see you all have links here for the launch. I'll just throw mine in.......
    Thanks for posting the link, it is appreciated!

    I ended up watching your link as the sound wasn't slightly out and the picture wasn't jerky as it was on the others!

    Will that same link be valid for Saturday's re-run?

    If not, can you please post the link for Saturday when it becomes available?

    Thanks in advance.
      My Computer

  3. elbmek's Avatar
    Posts : 1,407
    Win 10 x 64 Home
       #773

    I'll be switched onto spacex and/or Nasa on saturday
      My Computer

  4. Caledon Ken's Avatar
    Posts : 20,976
    Windows 10 Pro x64 Version 1909
       #774

    As will we all. To bad they weren't able to launch yesterday.
      My Computer

  5. elbmek's Avatar
    Posts : 1,407
    Win 10 x 64 Home
       #775

    better safe than sorry. There was no problem with the lift off area but potential abort splashdown sites were having bad weather.
      My Computer

  6. Caledon Ken's Avatar
    Posts : 20,976
    Windows 10 Pro x64 Version 1909
       #776

    They are going to be extra cautious with this launch. America's first launch with humans in 10 years cannot go wrong.
      My Computer


  7. Paul Black's Avatar
    Posts : 5,171
    Win 10 Pro 64-bit v1909 - Build 18363 Custom ISO Install
       #777

    I found it totally fascinating and enthralling.

    It was nice to see the different steps that take place and in which order. I can't wait to watch it all again starting on Saturday afternoon [ UK time ]. I hope the weather stays fine and they have a safe and successful lift off!
      My Computer

  8. z3r010's Avatar
    Posts : 9,212
    Windows 10 Workstation x64
    Thread Starter
       #778

    SpaceX is targeting Saturday, May 30 for Falcon 9’s launch of Crew Dragon’s second demonstration (Demo-2) mission from Launch Complex 39A (LC-39A) at NASA’s Kennedy Space Center in Florida. This test flight with NASA astronauts Bob Behnken and Doug Hurley on board the Dragon spacecraft will return human spaceflight to the United States.

    The instantaneous launch window opens at 3:22 p.m. EDT, or 19:22 UTC, or 20:22 BST (UK), with a backup instantaneous launch opportunity available on Sunday, May 31 at 3:00 p.m. EDT, or 19:00 UTC, or 20:00 BST (UK). Coverage will begin about 4 hours before liftoff.
    SpaceX - Launches
      My Computers

  9. Ztruker's Avatar
    Posts : 10,655
    Windows 10 Pro X64 2004 19041.331
       #779

    Heavy rain and some lightening here now in Melbourne Fl. About 30 miles SSW of the Cape. Weather is definitely going downhill, rats.
      My Computers

  10. Caledon Ken's Avatar
    Posts : 20,976
    Windows 10 Pro x64 Version 1909
       #780

    Thanks for the update.
      My Computer


 

Related Threads
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

© Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 21:02.
Find Us




Windows 10 Forums