What does this mean?


  1. Posts : 123
    Windows 10
       #1

    What does this mean?


    What does this mean?-untitled.png
      My Computer

  2. Brink's Avatar
    Posts : 56,348
    64-bit Windows 10 Pro for Workstations build 21359
       #2

    Hello mobile1, :)

    That notification means that the drive you have selected to save your File History to was not connected or available when Windows tried to create a backup of your File History.

    If you don't use File History, then you can turn it off to stop this notification.

    Turn On or Off File History in Windows 10 Windows 10 Backup Restore Tutorials

    If you do use File History, then you'll need to make sure the selected drive is connected and available (ex: turned on), or select another drive to use for your File History.

    Select Drive for File History in Windows 10 Windows 10 Backup Restore Tutorials
    Last edited by Brink; 18 Sep 2017 at 20:57. Reason: typo
      My Computers


  3. Posts : 1,399
       #3

    If possible, have a routine of connecting the needed device, doing the File History stuff, disconnecting the needed device.
    Reason: if ransomware hits, it is best that any/all external backup media is not connected.
      My Computer


 

Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:28.
Find Us




Windows 10 Forums