Bitlocker Device Encryption enabled after imaging


  1. Posts : 4
    Windows 10
       #1

    Bitlocker Device Encryption enabled after imaging


    I am trying to create a Windows 10 image for my organization, and cannot figure out one particular issue with Bitlocker. It seems that after I sysprep, and throw the image on a new computer, it then has BitLocker partially enabled. What I mean is that when going to the About page in System in the settings it shows in red "You need a Microsoft account to finish encrypting this device". The C: drive also shows an opened lock with a warning icon (exclamation point in a triangle).

    When going to the Manage Bitlocker page is shows an option to turn on bitlocker. Searching various sites on google has led me to the idea of turning on bitlocker, then turning it off again before sysprep. This does in fact disable BitLocker, however it appears to turn on again after imaging on a new computer.

    While it's not a huge pain to disable BitLocker afterwards it does take several minutes to decrypt and multiplied that by many computers does eat up a bit of time in the end. Is there something I'm missing here to make sure BitLocker remains disabled after imaging? These are generally on Microsoft Surface Pro 4 computers that this happens on, it did not do the same thing on an HP laptop I tested.
      My Computer


  2. Posts : 4
    Windows 10
    Thread Starter
       #2

    Bump
      My Computer


 

Related Threads
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:09.
Find Us




Windows 10 Forums