Angels have the Phone Box
If I'm not mistaken, syncing and resetting are different. Resetting will remove all modifications to the browser and make it like a fresh/default installation. When syncing browsers that have not been reset, one could re-infect the rest.
And, even though you don't use some (like Edge), they still exist on the system, and need to be reset, because when you get malware in the system, it targets every browser it finds, whether used or not. So, better safe than sorry. I would reset every browser: Edge, IE, Chrome, Firefox, Opera, etc. - every one that resides on all the systems.
EDIT: Edge *AND* Internet Explorer (iexplore.exe) both reside in Windows 10.