Setting up Win 10 (upgrading from Vista) a year or two ago I found that I had created two matching accounts, one identified with my name , the other identified as This PC. Clicking on either leads to the same C:Users\mhalp_000\Desktop. Changing a filename or adding a file in one account makes the same change in the other and all files appear to be present in both accounts. A duplicate scan shows very many - I didn't go all the way to the end.

It appears that the two accounts are essentially identical. This may be taking up a significant amount of disk space, but I am uneasy about making a mass deletion of one or the other or deleting an account. Any suggestions would be appreciated.