Published by

Brink's Avatar

Posts: 15,692

Show Printable Version 

How to Replay your Picture Password in Windows 10

information   Information
You can sign in to your PC with a picture password. You choose the picture and the three gestures you use with it to create a password that's uniquely yours. When you have chose a picture, you "draw" with the mouse, touchpad, or pin/finger on a touchscreen to create a combination of circles, straight lines, and taps. The size, position, and direction of your gestures become part of your picture password.

If you have forgotten your current set of gestures for your account's picture password, then you can replay them to see them.

This tutorial will show you how to replay the picture password gestures for your account in Windows 10.

EXAMPLE: Picture password on Sign-in screen
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sign-in_Picture_password.jpg 
Views:	21 
Size:	200.9 KB 
ID:	98651

Here's How:

1. Open Settings, and click/tap on the Accounts icon.

2. Click/tap on Sign-in options on the left side, and click/tap on the Change button under Picture password on the right side. (see screenshot below)

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Picture_password-1.png 
Views:	27 
Size:	71.8 KB 
ID:	98652

3. Enter your account's password to verify it's you, and click/tap on OK. (see screenshot below)

Name:  Picture_password-2.png
Views: 88
Size:  18.2 KB

4. Click/tap on Replay on the left side. (see screenshot below)

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Picture_password-3.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	90.5 KB 
ID:	98654

5. Watch the replay and trace the example gestures shown on your picture to confirm your current picture password.

Click/tap on the animated .gif below to play.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Replay_Picture_password.gif 
Views:	32 
Size:	749.8 KB 
ID:	98656

6. Click/tap on Cancel for "Relearn your picture password". (see screenshot below)

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Picture_password-4.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	86.2 KB 
ID:	98655

7. You can now close Settings if you like.

That's it,