I have configured File History, but when checking to see whether everything was working, I was surprised to see that the "Restore personal files" window showed that File History had saved recycle bin folders for each the drives that I am backing up, and I cannot see any way to exclude them. This worries me!

I have two questions:
  1. Is File History saving a version of each Recycle Bin every hour?!?
  2. Is there any point using the Recycle Bin if I backup all my drives using File History?