Prior to a recent install of a replacement hard drive, the homegroup was working like a dream. However, since then it has been nothing but hassle. The homegroup was originally set up by another PC in the network, but all of the files that need to be accessed on every computer are saved locally on this PC.

Every time I turn this PC on, it has forgotten the sharing settings from last time, so that the other computers do not have permission to write files, and sometimes cannot see this PC at all.

I am looking at my Documents folder, and under the Share tab I am selecting Advanced Security.
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sharing Documents.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	13.8 KB 
ID:	76603
I then have to manually add this line for the other PCs to read/write each and every time as this setting isn't saved after restarting.
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Sharing Everyone.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	7.3 KB 
ID:	76602

Does anybody know how to make Windows 10 save this setting permanently?