I recently had a mate over whom I added to my homegroup so I could copy over some files from my workstation to his laptop, lets call his laptop "Laptop1", he has since installed an SSD in his laptop and now shows up on the homegroup as a different user as we couldnt get him connected again using the "laptop1" share we'd used originally, so he was added again as "Laptop2", now the system still shows "Laptop1" in he homegroup shares, even though it no longer exists, how do I remove this user/entry "Laptop1" leaving only the "Laptop2" share active,

I cant delete the original homegroup as there are several computers/laptops/tablets/network printers etc etc etc in the system and would be way to much hassle to start from afresh

Any help and advice greatly appreciated