While resetting Windows 10 on a Acer Laptop the following dialogue was displayed:
A configuration change was requested to clear this computer's TPM (Trusted Platform Module)
WARNING: Clearing erases information stored on the TPM. You will lose all created keys and access to data encrypted by those keys.
Press YES to clear the TPM
Press No to reject this change request and continue.
Do you accept the change
[Yes] [No]

Guidance would be appreciated to deal with this rather sophisticated matter.