Too complicated to explain the details but I scheduled my 10 download for August 7 at 7pm and then (complicated part) in attempting to upgrade 7 to the latest version I installed 10!

It went smoothly and I'm pleased with the "accidental" download.

Do I need to cancel the scheduled download or is Microsoft smart enough to realize I already have it?