1.    31 Jul 2015 #1
    Join Date : Jul 2015
    Posts : 4
    Windows 10 Pro

    Reset this PC Vs Partitioned HD

    Hello everyone,

    I just upgraded from Win7 x64 to Win10 Pro, I have dual boot with Ubuntu and wanted to make a clean instalation of the Windows 10 while leaving Ubuntu as it is.

    I moved all my files to the Ubuntu partition but I'm afraid the "Reset this PC" will do the work only on its partition or will wipe/repartition other partitions in the HD?

    Thanks in advance
      My System SpecsSystem Spec

  2.    31 Jul 2015 #2
    Join Date : Apr 2014
    Space coast of Florida
    Posts : 3,817
    Windows 10 Pro X64 14393.105

    Create an ISO: Windows 10 ISO Download - Windows 10 Forums
    then create a bootable flash drive. I use Rufus for this. Create for UEFI/GPT.

    Clean install: Windows 10 - Clean Install - Windows 10 Forums
      My System SpecsSystem Spec

  3.    31 Jul 2015 #3
    Join Date : Jun 2015
    Posts : 1,580
    Windows 3.1 to Windows 10

    you can select only the windows partition
      My System SpecsSystem Spec


Similar Threads
Thread Forum
Reset Windows 10
How to Reset Windows 10 Resetting lets you choose whether to keep your files or remove them, and then reinstalls Windows. For more information, see: Push-button reset (Windows Drivers) Recovery options in Windows 10
Stuck during factory reset.
So the Factory reset has been stuck at 2% for the last 8 hours.
Installation and Setup
Reset this PC
Hey all, Just finished upgrading to 10 and I'd like to reset everything to factory. My question is: If I choose the restore factory settings option (which restores my PC to it's original OS), will that reset me back to Windows 8, or is my...
Installation and Setup
W10 Reset question
So I upgraded and want to reset it now, after I pick remove everything it gives the option to remove my files or remove files and clean the drive. What does it mean by cleaning the drive and will it **** with my windows being registered at all?
Installation and Setup
Solved IE reset
If one were to apply this reset, would the bookmarks/passwords be restored with synch setting, or would one lose all of them? 14981
Browsers and Email
Our Sites
Site Links
About Us
Windows 10 Forums is an independent web site and has not been authorized, sponsored, or otherwise approved by Microsoft Corporation. "Windows 10" and related materials are trademarks of Microsoft Corp.

Designer Media Ltd
All times are GMT -5. The time now is 13:52.
Find Us
Twitter Facebook Google+

Windows 10 Forums