Hi, I set up Win 8/8.1 Pro with a normal and safe mode option in the boot menu.

After my Win 10 install attempt, I was intrigued to find I had the options of booting to

Win 10
Win 8.1 Pro (Safe Mode)

after a restart. True in both the black and white and the blue versions.

(The wording isn't exact, but you see what I mean).

Is this an MS oversight?

Thanks. David