I recently upgraded to 10 from 7 and the behavior of this shortcut has changed. I use it to switch my second monitor on and off. In 7, after I used the shortcut, the window that pops up asking whether I want to duplicate the screen, extend it, etc. immediately disappears once I've made my choice and I can continue my work without interruption. Now in 10, the windows stays open and I have to press Esc, click outside of it, or alt-tab for it to disappear. Is there a way to change the behavior of this back to the behavior of 7?

This is not too big a deal, but it is yet another annoying default design choice that Microsoft has decided to saddle its customers with for reasons I can't fathom.