When I switch from account A to account B then back to account A without logging off, I find the desktop icons in account A are all rearranged on the left hand side of the screen. Auto arrange icons is off.

Is this 'feature' another Microsoft software engineering bug and is there a solution for it? I find I don't have problems if I log out of an account before switching to another one but I should be able to switch between accounts without having my desktop icons rearranged!